Official time in Mauritius - Port Louis


Mauritius is located in UTC+4, that is +4 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of Mauritius is Port Louis which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in Mauritius

Mauritius is located in UTC+4. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of Mauritius

The UTC setting in Mauritius is defined in relation to the degree of distance of Mauritius from the 0 degree point.

To find Mauritius let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. Mauritius and the capital Port Louis are approximately the 60 degrees of Meridian.

About Mauritius

Mauritius is located on the Africa continent , is a city of Port Louis and the timezone is UTC+4. At this time there is no daylight saving time in Mauritius.

Country Mauritius
Capital Port Louis
Continent Africa
Timezone +4
Daylight time No