Official time in South Africa - Johannesburg


South Africa is located in UTC+2, that is +2 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of South Africa is Johannesburg which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in South Africa

South Africa is located in UTC+2. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of South Africa

The UTC setting in South Africa is defined in relation to the degree of distance of South Africa from the 0 degree point.

To find South Africa let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. South Africa and the capital Johannesburg are approximately the 30 degrees of Meridian.

About South Africa

South Africa is located on the Africa continent , is a city of Johannesburg and the timezone is UTC+2. At this time there is no daylight saving time in South Africa.

Country South Africa
Capital Johannesburg
Continent Africa
Timezone +2
Daylight time No